Repurposing Your Kitchen Canisters

I’ll admit it. 

I have a hard time throwing out food canisters while simultaneously buying tupperware and storage containers at the store.  Especially now that they make them with built in handles and flip tops! 


I buy Eclipse gum just for the little container because it has so many repurposes!

    

And the Folgers coffee or Enfamil canisters can be used to sort:

  • children’s toys (Legos, magnetic alphabet letters, Mr Potato Head, Polly Pockets)
  • beauty products (sponge rollers, scarves, hairbands, brushes)
  • pantry items (tea bags, flour/sugar, candy)
  • garage organization (screws, bolts, batteries, seed packets)

So think twice before you throw out that canister! 

What other practical uses have you come up with for your food containers?

About ~Sarah

Artist. Musician. Writer. Mother. Daughter. Friend. Christian. Existentialist. Pilgrim.

Posted on December 13, 2011, in home, organization, problem solving, repurposing. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. bosch tools
    Hello! I know this is kinda off topic nevertheless I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest authoring a blog article or vice-versa? My website addresses a lot of the same subjects as yours and I believe we could greatly benefit from each other. If you’re interested feel free to send me an email. I look forward to hearing from you! Superb blog by the way! bosch tools

  2. This is really attention-grabbing, You’re a very professional blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and look ahead to looking for more of your magnificent post. Additionally, I’ve shared your website in my social networks!

Please join the conversation!

