The New Oxford Trend

I picked up some new kicks recently! 

They remind me of my favorite pair from middle school, except that those had a schnazzy buckle.  And they’re super versatile!  So here is to getting old enough that you’re enjoying fashion trends for the second time around!  Cheers 🙂

For work : paired with plaid slacks, a button-down shirt and a funky vest.  Tie is optional 😉

For Play: paired with streamline denim, a textural earthtone shirt and a tweed hat over fringe bangs. 

For Sundays: paired with a plum, corduroy pleated skirt, a vanilla ruffled blouse and a chunky purple and magenta scarf.
 

About ~Sarah

Artist. Musician. Writer. Mother. Daughter. Friend. Christian. Existentialist. Pilgrim.

Posted on December 2, 2011, in miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Had? You don’t have your Angels anymore???? These are super-cute btw, and I love the versatility. Remember the two-tone pair I sent for the little girls that were too big? Maybe this year they will fit!

    • I wasn’t thinking of the Angels, which I do still have 🙂 I was thinking of another pair from JCP that I saved babysittong money to buy. And eventually bought a coordinating two-tone leather purse to match! These were sixth or seventh grade. The Angels were tenth grade. Apparently I mark my life in terms of shoes! 🙂

  2. Very effectively written post. Very informative to anyone who uses it, including myself. Keep up the nice work! For sure I will take a look at your content again soon.

Please join the conversation!

